CHSA Point Changes
(Voted at the Board Meeting 11/08/05)

In order eliminate confusion between CHSA and other organizations, starting on December 1, 2005,  for the 2006 Show Season, the CHSA point system for Year End Awards will change. 

All points toward Year Awards will be calculated as follows:
1st = 10 points
2nd = 6 points
3rd = 4 points
4th = 2 points
5th = 1 point
6th = ½ point (.5). 

This includes all Championship and Reserve placings regardless of whether performed or awarded on points accumulated. 
The method of multiplying points will remain the same (see pp. 23-25 of the Rule Book).

If you have any questions or comments – email