The 2008 CHSA Awards Banquet was held Saturday, March 7 at the Hartford Marriott in Hartford, CT attended by over 500 CHSA Members,
Friends and Family.  This was the 76th CHSA Year End Awards banquet!

The Awards Banquet started with the parade of Champions…


Then followed Trudy Wissel, End of Hunt Equestrian Center, presenting a very special surprise award for lifetime apprectiation to CHSA President Cynthia Jensen and Membership Chairman George Jensen.

Cynthia and George Jensen Award

Cynthia and George Jensen Award 3

Cynthia and George were greeted with a standing ovation from the over 500 members in the ballroom.

Standing Ovation

Next, Sixty Year End Awards were presented along with a Raffle that raised money for the CHSA Scholarship Fund. View photos from the Awards Banquet.

The 2008 CHSA Good Sportsmanship Award was presented to Brianna Couture by Kristen Guadagnino, Chairperson of the Sportsmanship Committee.  Sandy Giammarco wrote a very moving nomination letter for Brianna.

2008 Sportsmanship Award

The 2008 CHSA Scholarship Recipients were recognized at the Awards Banquet.

2008 CHSA Scholarship

Pictured from left to right – Christen Scarpa, Paula Foohey and Caitlin Lewis.

Did I mention the Dancing….


View More Photos Here!

View CHSA Awards Banquet Program (PDF)

 Special Thanks for all the volunteers who made the 2008 CHSA Awards
Banquet a success, especially the Banquet Chairpersons: Elizabeth
Rhoden and Deb Krawitz!